Default Room Moves
To view Occupancy data, you'll need to set up your default room moves. To do this navigate to:
More > Rooms > Default Room Moves > + Default Room Move > Select Move from > Select Move to > Select Move on option (Immediately at room end age or end of month after room end age > Save.
Once you have successfully set your default room moves, each room should have a greep tick that appears by the room name.
Top tip: Although the default moves will automate when the children move between rooms. You're still able to edit the moves via the room moves page, or the child's individual room moves page.
View children's room moves
If your default room moves are set, you can now see when children are due to move from one room to the next based on the child’s age:
More > Rooms > Room Moves.
Child > About > Room Moves.
You can filter by room & date range using the filters above. You can also use the search child bar to narrow down your search.
Edit a room move
On the room moves page, you can confirm and edit the room moves.
More > Rooms > Room moves > Click the 3 dots > Edit > Make changes to the room, move date, or key person > Submit.
Confirming a room move
We always recommend that nurseries confirm the room moves. Once you have confirmed the room move, you will see a green tick.
Top tip: If you edit a confirmed room move at a later date, you will need to reconfirm the room move.
Recalculation of Room Moves
There are six actions that trigger a recalculation of a child's room moves:
Editing the room age range.
Editing the default room move rules.
Editing a child's date of birth.
Resetting the child's starting room.
Editing the child's start date.
Editing the child's leave date.
If you have already confirmed the room moves, any confirmed moves in the past will remain unchanged when one of the actions above is performed. This ensures that your historical Register and Occupancy data is preserved.
Any confirmed or unconfirmed moves scheduled for the future will be recalculated based on the changes you've made. You'll need to reconfirm those moves.
Please remember only confirmed moves in the past will be preserved.
Resetting the child's starting room
To completely recalculate/reset a child's moves, you can reset their starting room from their individual Room Moves page. Navigate to:
Child > About > Room moves > Click the three dots > Click reset room moves.
Select the new starting room, then click Reset room moves to confirm.
The platform will recalculate all room moves from the selected starting room. Once the reset is complete, you can review, edit, and confirm the updated room moves.




